Some updates

It’s been a long time since I blogged, but I have some valid excuses!! 🙂 (Is there ever such a thing?)

1. I finished my PhD
I finally got there. After some weeks of getting my head down and writing, writing, writing, I submitted my thesis and defended it. Some more details on my research work are on this page. If you would like a copy of my thesis, do get in touch.
But this was also more than a year ago… so what’s been keeping me busy since then?

2. I became a mommy!
This has been the biggest change in my life. My daughter has been putting me through a whole new learning experience, that involves a lot of creativity, patience and little sleep.

3. I started a new job
Since a couple of months, I have been working as an assistant professor at the Open Universiteit. I have been working on some topics that are very different from my original research, so it has taken me some time to settle in.

So, you can expect some regular updates from now on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

